Plateau: Mupun Community gets interim exco

1 min read
MUCDA interim exco

Central Plateau’s Mupun Community Development Association, MUCDA now has a new executive board.

This follows the expiration of the tenure of the immediate past exco, led by Mr. Nanle Gujor.

The newly constituted committee includes:

1. Chief Pedro Ardyel Dafur – Chairman

2. Mr. Yohanna M. Chingle – Vice Chairman

3. Mr Simon Vilji Samuel

4. Mr. William Mwantu – Assistant Secretary

5. Mrs Suzan Dayol – Treasurer

6. Mr Abinatus Plangtok – Financial Secretary

7. Mr Kenzy K. Ngupar – PRO.

The committee was constituted last weekend at Tambal Hills Resort in Lankan, Pankshin Local Government Area.

This was done in presence of the Mupun Traditional Council led by the Mishkom Mupun, His Royal Highness, Da Yusuf Wale Fwambring, the Executive Chairman Pankshin LGA,Sir John Damap and Titleholders of the Mupun nation.

Present also were the out-gone exco of MUCDA, Religious Leaders, Youth Leaders, Women Leaders and other stakeholders of the community.

The interim exco is expected to run the Association pending the election of a substantive exco.

Speaking at the event, the Paramount Chief of the Mupun community, Miskom Fwangbring tasked the exco identify and fix all existing anomalies within the association for general progress.

He lauded the performance of the outgone exco amid obviously challenges.

In his farewell speech, outgoing Chairman of the association, Mr. Gujor appreciated members’ support during his tenure, pledging same to the new exco.

The new caretaker committee Chairman, Pedro Dafur pledged to properly run the association till substantive elections are held.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © 2019. MK-Reporters Network.